Eight POS and QR-ordering vendors, one table, zero invented numbers — facts read from each vendor's own website in October 2026, ours included, same rules for everyone.
StallPOS is a POS system for Singapore hawker stalls and coffee shops, so we compete with some of the companies on this page. Facts about other vendors come only from their own websites (October 2026). Where a vendor publishes no price, we say so — that is not a judgement.
Every fact here was read from the vendors' own websites during October 2026. No review-site ratings, no affiliate links. When a vendor publishes no figure, we write “not stated on their website” — it means we could not find it published. Qashier's site blocks automated reading, so its figures are snippet-level. Verify prices on the vendor's page.
Hawker-only product — “Free POS Software for Singapore Hawker Stalls”. Software is “S$0 software fee — No monthly or annual software subscription”, with the honest warning “Free software does not mean a free complete setup”: hardware, setup and payment processing are quoted separately.
Singapore vendor (2 Leng Kee Road) for cafes, restaurants, bars and QSR — no hawker page. No standalone prices on the pages we read; the hook is “Less Than S$1K After Grants!”. Claims the system “works offline as well” and IMDA pre-approval with up to 50% support.
Restaurant-and-café first: QR ordering, kiosks, kitchen display routing, GrabFood integration, dual-screen “MEGAPOS Hybrid”. No hawker page; no prices published — payments are “Almost 0% PayNow Transaction Rates”. Homepage still promotes PSG up to 50% and an SFEC $10,000 credit; see grants note.
The other dedicated hawker page, with a Hawker Productivity Grant section. Clear prices: “NEA licensed Hawker $39. Non NEA licensed Hawker $59.” monthly; Professional from SGD99; Flexi from SGD0 with hardware rental at a “competitive MDR rate” (percentage not stated). Phone-first on Apple or Android.
Modular, multi-country restaurant POS — no hawker page (closest: cafe-coffee-shop, food-court). No prices, only “only pay for what you need!”; trial is “FREE FOR 14 DAYS — All features, unlimited users... NO PAYMENT required.” Modules: Scan-to-Order (BYOD), KDS, kiosks, online store.
Site returns HTTP 403 to automated readers, so we could not verify it in full; figures here are from its own pages in search snippets: “Everything included. $5 a day”, “SLIM terminal: $1.50 a day”, plus a support article citing a 24-month commitment.
Itemised F&B pricing page: Basic SGD 60/month, Plus SGD 90/month, Pro “SGD TBC/month” (not published). Monthly add-ons: QR self-ordering +$40, kiosk +$90, delivery integration +$40, KDS +$20. Hardware on a separate page; contract length and free trial not stated. No hawker page.
Built at our own 4 MEE noodle stall, daily since September 2026. Free to start with a 30-day live trial, then S$58/month per stall — no automatic charges. Month-to-month; PayNow straight to your bank, no commission. Coffee-shop table-QR is a concept in the works, pricing discussed not published.
Facts only, from vendor websites (October 2026). “Not stated on their website” means exactly that.
| Compare | HawkerOnline | EPOS Singapore | MEGAPOS | Rewardly | Eats365 | Qashier | EightPOS | StallPOS |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Who it is for | Singapore hawker stalls — the whole product | Cafes, restaurants, bars, QSR | Restaurants, cafes, kiosks | Hawkers (Growth plan) through multi-outlet F&B | Restaurants, food courts, QSR — 20 country login portals incl. Singapore | Coffee shops & food stalls | Small to enterprise F&B | Hawker stalls; coffee shops (concept) |
| Hawker-specific page | Yes — entire product | None found | No — SFA article only | Yes — /hawker-pos-system | No — cafe-coffee-shop & food-court pages | No dedicated page found | No | Yes — built at our own stall |
| Published pricing | “S$0 software fee”; hardware & setup quoted separately — no figures | “Less Than S$1K After Grants!”; standalone prices not stated | Not stated on their website | Hawker S$39/mo (NEA) or S$59 (non-NEA); Professional from S$99; Flexi from S$0 | Not stated — pay per module | S$5/day per store; SLIM terminal S$1.50/day — snippet-level, unverified | Basic S$60/mo; Plus S$90/mo; Pro “TBC”; add-ons +$20 to +$90 | Free 30-day trial · S$58/month per stall after |
| Payments & commission story | Processing & HOPPY Soundbox follow their own fees; MDR not stated | Not stated on their website | “Almost 0% PayNow Transaction Rates” — no figures | “Competitive MDR rate” on Flexi — % not stated; free PayNow integration listed | Own 365pay solution; rates not stated | All-in-one plan incl. payments; MDR not confirmed | Payment commission not stated on their website | PayNow straight to your own bank; we take no commission. No card payments today — honestly |
| Demo you can try | Free browser demo, no account — “SIMULATION ONLY · NO REAL PAYMENTS” | “Sign Up Now For Free Demo!” | Demo on request | “Book a Demo”; trial buttons, length not stated | Free 14-day trial — “NO PAYMENT required” | Not stated in what we could read | Free demo request form | Yes, no account: ordering · kitchen · dashboard (PIN 1234) · coffee-shop demo |
| Where / contact | WhatsApp +65 9739 0150; hours not stated | 2 Leng Kee Road; support 9am–11pm, everyday | 160 Robinson Road; +65 6224 5788 | +65 6681 6538; WhatsApp +65 9739 0150 | 20 country portals; phone not stated | Singapore & Malaysia; contact not stated | SG · MY · Brunei · Indonesia · PH; +65 8420 2718 | On-site setup at your stall; WhatsApp 8921 5255 |
Qashier's column is snippet-level: qashier.com blocks automated reading (HTTP 403); figures come from its own pages in search snippets.
StallPOS is the system our own family runs: our 4 MEE noodle stall has taken every QR order and PayNow on it daily since September 2026.
For a single stall: free to start with a 30-day live trial, then S$58/month per stall — QR ordering in English and Chinese (Thai demonstrated at our own stalls), kitchen screen with voice alerts, an owner dashboard of paid orders only, month-to-month, on any Android device you own. PayNow goes straight into your bank; we take no commission. For coffee shops, shared table-QR ordering is a concept in the works — pricing discussed, not published.
Honest exclusions: no card payments, delivery-platform sync, printed receipts or loyalty today; the walk-up cashier is in build. Payment confirmation is one tap by staff today — automatic bank confirmation, already live at our own stall, is on the roadmap. If you need cards or delivery sync now, an integrated provider above suits you better. We'd rather tell you than sell you.
Singapore's Productivity Solutions Grant (PSG), together with EDG and MRA, ceased on 29 September 2026, according to Enterprise Singapore; from 30 September 2026, businesses apply under the EDGE Grant instead. Whether POS adoption qualifies under EDGE is not stated on Enterprise Singapore's page — check bizsg.gov.sg or an EnterpriseSG advisor. For hawkers, NEA's Hawkers' Productivity Grant funded up to 80% of equipment cost, capped at $7,000, but its last phase ended 31 March 2026 and it is closed to new applications as of October 2026. Several vendor pages above still cite PSG — check the official pages first.
As of October 2026: Rewardly (“NEA licensed Hawker $39. Non NEA licensed Hawker $59.” per month), EightPOS (SGD 60/90 per month plus itemised add-ons), and StallPOS (S$58/month per stall after a free 30-day trial). HawkerOnline publishes S$0 software with hardware and setup quoted separately; Qashier, S$5 a day at snippet level. EPOS, MEGAPOS, Eats365 and iMakan publish no prices on the pages we read.
Sometimes it is free software, not free setup. HawkerOnline's own page says it: “Free software does not mean a free complete setup” — hardware, installation and payment processing are quoted separately. Ask any vendor for the written first-year total.
Because that is the truth we found. We publish only what a vendor publishes about itself; where no figure exists, we say so rather than guess.
We would rather compete in the open. Our row carries the same standard — honest pricing, published gaps, and demos you can click without talking to anyone. Scrutinise us like everyone else here.
Run a stall? Free start and clickable demos are at stallpos.com/stalls, and every cost question is answered at stallpos.com/pricing. Run a coffee shop? The shared table-QR concept is at stallpos.com/coffeeshop — every demo labelled REAL or SIMULATED.
WhatsApp 8921 5255 Start free